Late surge sends Razorbacks to the Big Dance

Thursday, March 9, 2006 at 1:00am

Arkansas at a glance
Coach: Stan Heath (fourth season; 60-55)
Regular-season record: 21-8
Last SEC Tournament title: 2000
Leading scorer: G Ronnie Brewer (18.6)
Leading rebounder: F Darian Townes (5.2)
MVP: The versatile Brewer was named pre-season SEC Player of the Year and enters the league tournament as the top scorer in the conference (18.6).
Sleeper: Guard Eric Ferguson isn

Filed under: Sports